B.A.P “Young, Wild & Free”

Annyeong! So…B.A.P is back!

YEHET!

Guys, B.A.P is back and better than ever. After everything that they went through with their company, I’m so happy that they were able to have a successful comeback. And I only have one thing to say…

THANK GOD THERE IS NO MORE AEGYO!

I don’t know if you’ve seen a post or a comment about how irritating it was that B.A.P went from super badass, tough, and really powerful…to…cutesy…ballads. No, I’m not kidding. For me, this was a HUGE disappointment. I’m that fan that really goes for the K-Hip-Hop types. I am a really, really big fan of BTS and Block B, and there are certain Korean rappers that I really love. (Simon D, Okasian, Jay Park [who is more of a singer/rapper type, but can still be classified as K-Hip-Hop]…etc) So, for B.A.P to suddenly turn…I almost lost my Baby status.

And to all you people who are about to call me out for being a ‘fake’ fan or whatever…I’m free. I’m free to like who I want, love who I want, and yes, if it comes to it, hate who I want. Why am I so free? Well, because frankly, I don’t give a damn. I love BTS and will forever love BTS. I love B.A.P and probably will, but that does not mean that I have to like all of their songs. ‘Coffee Shop’ was really good, but their other singles were so…blah.

But none of that is present in their new release, Young, Wild & Free, which has a hip-hop/rock sort of feel.

Okay, I’m not going to pick apart this music video (sadly) because I don’t have time (sadly) because I still have homework (depressingly) and I have Taekwondo in an hour (deadly). But…I really actually liked the vid. And can I just say…Zeelo got HOT. I mean, not that he wasn’t before, but DAMN.

The song was amazing, the vid was amazing, so, check it out here.

Young, Wild & Free

Don’t worry, I’m thinking of coming back and doing a PROPER review for this song. Mianhae, but for now, this will have to make do.

Fighting!

rapmon wave

Leave a Reply

