The Blogger Interview Tag

Thanks so much to Yuki-Chan for nominating me!

Annyeong! You’ve already seen the title, so you probably know what this is! Thanks to Yuki-Chan, I’ll be doing this little interview!

Rules:

  • Mention the person who tagged you.
  • Answer the questions in full.
  • Don’t forget to tag up to 10 bloggers at the end.

How did you get into blogging?

Well…I sort of only just started blogging about a month ago. I only have about 20 followers, but to all those who have followed and read or still read my blog, thank you so much!

Anyway…I live in a house where the fact that I like K-Pop, J-Pop, Mando-Pop, foreign television shows, anime, manga…really, anything Asian, is weird. I guess I just wanted to get my word out there. Not just on K-Pop, but about other subjects as well. Yes, my blog is mostly about K-Pop, but I also (and am planning to do more) review a multitude of subjects. So, I looked into it, and I’m glad that I did it through WordPress because I really like the system and it’s easy enough to operate.


What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?

Guys…I am a blogger who is just starting out. If I could go back (a month) and give myself advice…hm…I’m not quite sure. Honestly, it depends on what you’re going for. If you want your blog to have a light-hearted feel to it, just have fun with things. Even if you want your blog to be serious, you should still have fun with it. You don’t have to always write ‘stories’ (meaning posts over 1000 words) for your posts. You could do a quick update under 100 words and still effectively get your point across. Have a catchy title, or a title that effectively explains what your post is going to be about. Include pictures that enhance your readers’ experience. Quantity is always quality, and for a blogger just starting out, you absolutely want to have a lot of posts. If you only have one or two posts on your blog, readers are less likely to stumble across it, either by purpose, or on accident. Don’t ask or beg for likes, rather, write likeable content that will make people want to follow you. Find blogs that relate to your own…you’ll be able to relate to the blogger, and you’re more likely to become ‘buddies’ through your mutual interests. But honestly, I don’t feel like I’m qualified to answer this question as I’m still a noob myself.


What would be your dream campaign?

Hm…honestly, I don’t know. I’d love for people to just read my blog and agree (or even disagree) with what I have to say. Honestly, I don’t know what my ‘dream campaign’ would be. For now, I’m just writing because I love to write. Who knows what will happen in the future and how my feelings will change?


Do you have a plan for your blog?

Yeah…I guess I do. From the beginning, I wanted to be a K-Pop/music blogger, but I also knew that I wanted to do a multitude of subjects. I want to start blogging about books, and I want to do more anime blogging. However, you find that when you’re in a bind for time, watching a 4-5 minute music video and then spending 20-30 minutes reviewing it is a lot faster and time efficient than watching a 25 minute anime and then spending an hour or two to effectively review it. It’s the same with drama. I really want to do more drama reviews as well, but like I said, I just don’t have time right now. So, my plan for my blog would be to expand my horizons. I want people to come to my blog, and even if they absolutely hate K-Pop and foreign music, I want them to be able to read something that they enjoy. So, I want my blog to have something for everyone.


What do you think about rankings?

Okay, I’m not quite sure what you mean for this one. Do you mean like blog rankings? I would feel uncomfortable ranking blogs, but if I did, I’d want to focus on not only quantity, but quality, how well each post is written, how thorough they are in explaining their point, how captivating their subject is, how well I can relate to it, and if it applies, how professional it is (like, is there proper grammar, is everything spelled right…minor mistakes are acceptable of course…we’re all humans).


I’m going to tag…

  • Nutella Bae
  • Panda-Chan
  • Lou Music
  • A Day in the Life of a Teenager
  • SW
  • Momentarylapseofsanity
  • Scientific Love
  • Ana Spoke
  • Dirt Sci-fi Buddha
  • Dr. Joseph Suglia

Fighting!

rapmon wave

 

Leave a Reply

