Is it Just Me…?

Annyeong. So, I rewatched BTS’s Run teaser for the 60th time, and, I know that I said I was totally fine with it, part of me really wishes they’d have a hip-hop comeback. (ARMY IN THE HOUSE)

Guys, WHAT DID YOU DO TO RAPMONSTER? I almost didn’t recognize him. I actually had to do a double take…wait…is that him…oh, of course it is, how could I be stupid? I’m so mad at myself right now. There is one specific anime character that I KNOW Rapmon looks like with that hair style, but I can’t seem to think right now. Also, is it just me, or do both Jin and Rapmon look like they lost a lot of weight? I feel like perhaps Rapmonster’s jaw-line looks a lot sharper because of the turtleneck (god I hate turtlenecks…even though he pulls it off well, I freaking hate them) but his face definitely seems bonier and more pronounced. His lips seem less full as well, I suspect it is most likely because he’s biting or sucking on his bottom lip, but his top lip looks hella thin too.

Guys…am I even looking at the right member? Rapmonster looks SO different here. Not exactly a bad different, just…different. I also think that perhaps his hair style makes his face look smaller versus the picture on the right where he has a longer face.

You guys might argue with me, but like I said, it might just be the turtleneck and his hairstyle added with the shadows and camera angle. But I think he lost weight, perhaps not significantly, but enough for me to notice. I’m not sure if losing weight would…I don’t know…deflate his lips, or if he’s just sucking on them or biting on them…or…it just looks different. Really different. Guys, he is my ultimate bias. Please, please, please take care of yourself. Please don’t force yourself through any harsh diets or super, super intense exercise. Please, please just focus on your health. Take a break if you have to.

As for Jin…he really looks like he lost weight, in my opinion. And maybe it’s just the way the picture was taken, but I could tell in the teaser video as well.

Again, it might be the shadows or the way he’s looking at the camera…no, scratch that. His face looks so, so much smaller, and his jaw-line is a lot more pronounced. Either he got plastic surgery, or he lost weight. I think its the latter. I definitely don’t think he needed to lose weight, or Rapmon either, so, please take care of yourselves Oppas! You don’t have to be sticks in order to be loved by your fans. Look at Shindong…he’s one of biases from Super Junior (the other Siwon) and I absolutely love him no matter how much his weight fluctuates.

As for V’s eyeliner-smolder. Damn. If he looked at me like that…

And Mint Suga, looking good.

Jimin looks less orange and more of a light brown in here, but it might just be the shadows. I’m loving Hobi’s hair, so, keep it up Oppa! And Jungkook looks like a bad-boy. I’m excited to see what they have in store.

HOWEVER! Their teaser images were SO HAPPY. What is this blasphemy? HOW CAN YOU HAVE HAPPY TEASERS AND A DEPRESSING COMEBACK? IT. DOES. NOT. MATCH. But anyway, what do you guys think?

Fighting!

(Really guys, look at the difference.)

10 thoughts on “Is it Just Me…?

        1. OMFG, I’M STILL SO SORRY IF YOU FELT I PLAGARIZED YOU! FOR NOW ON, IF I GET ANY PICTURES OFF OF YOUR BLOG OR ONES THAT YOU HAVE ON YOUR BLOG AS WELL EVEN IF I FIND THEM ON THE INTERNET, I SWEAR TO YOU THAT I WILL CREDIT YOU!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

