Bruce-Caitlyn Jenner Controversry

Annyeong fellow Crazies. I try to keep my posts pretty light-hearted, but this one is going to be serious. You probably won’t agree with everything I have to say, but IDGAF. I’m free. I can say what I want, and screw you if you don’t agree with me.

So, with that said…

You’ve already read the post, so you might know what this is about. Guys, this is way old news. Like, a year old…(probably not that long, but I don’t actually give a damn how right I am). But, I keep seeing posts and articles about it, and honestly, this entire thing is pissing me off.

Yes, this entire situation gets me so angry, it makes me see red.

If you don’t know already, Bruce Jenner, a part of the Kardashian clan, came out sometime either last year or early this year about his feelings on wanting to become a woman. Okay. I can respect that. Whatever. Celebrities are pin-pointed, poked and prodded, scrutinized for everything they do. So, when something this major happens, it’s huge. Fine. Alright. I can understand that. I’m a really huge supporter of LGBT rights, so kudos to Bruce Jenner for taking a stand and living his life his way.

The problem then?

This has spiraled out of control. Maybe this didn’t start out for the money, but it certainly turned out that way. (S)he’s writing books, has her own T.V show apart from her role in Keeping up with the Kardashians, and last year, she won a Courage Award, beating out a war vet.

ARE YOU ‘EFFING KIDDING ME?

I didn’t understand, still don’t. He swapped his dick for a vagina. Big ‘effing deal. Lots of people do it. It would have been all fine, but he had to make a really big scene about it. Because he’s a celebrity, it’s a really huge deal.

WHAT THE FUCK EVER.

I think we seem to forget that celebrities are idols are just like us. Guess what? THEY SHOP AT STORE! What?! THEY HAVE KIDS! Are you kidding me right now?! THEY GET INJURED AND THEY GET SICK. THEY GET MARRIED. THEY GET DIVORCED. THEY LOSE LOVED ONES. THEY ARE JUST LIKE US ONLY THEY GET PAID INCREDIBLE AMOUNTS TO ACT OR SING OR DO WHATEVER THE HELL THEY DO.

FINE. Bruce Jenner wants to be Caitlyn Jenner. If he wants to, kudos to him. I’m not going to tell you how to live your life. I’m super supportive, but to a point.

If we, as a country (US) can get over the fact that some people are black and some people are white, we can get over the fact that some people are gay and some people are straight, or you know what, some people swing both ways. Big freaking deal. If a man wants to marry a man or a woman wants to marry a woman, go right the ‘eff ahead. I don’t are. Have fun. What you do in your life doesn’t affect mine at all, so please, dare to be happy in this cesspool of racism and religious views. Please, do what will make you and your partner happy. Love shouldn’t be based on gender, or race, or religion.

Now, I don’t think Caitlyn has come out as gay. I think that he just wanted to be a woman. Alright. That’s fine. The difference is, he’s making so much money off of this. I’m not saying that he wasn’t going through real life stuff. That is not what I’m saying at all. But he’s no hero. He’s not the first person to get a sex change, and I’m sure he probably isn’t the first celebrity either. But because he is who he is, people are saying that he is bringing awareness to the LGBT community. I couldn’t disagree more. There are other people, real people who go through these problems and struggle with these life changes, the same situations that affect their entire families…but because (s)he’s Burce (Caitlyn) Jenner, he’s named a hero and granted a Courage Award?

HE-LL NO.

What about the people who live normal lives and have normal problems? What about the thousands of teens who go through school and regular life, living a lie? Or those thousands of teens who can’t stand to look at themselves because of who they love? What about people in the army and the military who are afraid to come out because of their jobs, or because of their families and parents? But because he is who he is, it’s such a huge freaking deal. It’s bull and he’s getting SO much money off of this.

I can support him. HE-LL yes, I could have supported him. If he’d done this quietly, if he’d made less of a deal of it, if he’s just said ‘you know what, this is who I am, deal with it’, I’d have been able to support him. I could have stood up for him, but the fact is, the money he’s making, the recognition he’s getting, the lives he’s supposedly ‘changing’…no, it ruins it. He’s a billionaire, so, what the fuck ever, right?

Caitlyn FUCKING Jenner isn’t helping anyone but (her)self.

FREAKING FIGHTING

onew gif

Leave a Reply

